Home / Biography / Lunar Octet

Lunar Octet

After critically acclaimed performances round the Detroit area (specifically in the 1992 Montreux Detroit Jazz Event), the Lunar Octet blended jazz, funk and Latin rhythms on its debut, Highway Fun. The group includes Brandon Cooper (trumpet, flugelhorn), Stephen Hiltner (alto and tenor sax), Sam Clar (acoustic guitar), Tag Kieswetter (keyboards), David Stearns (bass), Jon Crosnic (drums), Aron Kaufman (congas, percussion) and Dave Mason (timbales, percussion).

Check Also

Alan Hovhaness

Alan Hovhaness, perhaps one of the most prolific composers from the twentieth hundred years, left …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *