Home / Biography / Luciferion


Swedish black metallic band Luciferion was shaped by Michael Nicklasson (guitar/vocals), Wojtek Lisicki (guitar/vocals), Martin Furagen (bass) and Peter Weiner (drums) in 1993, and documented their 1st album Demonication (The Express) the next year. Released just two years later on by local indie Listenable Information, the record was immersed in both loss of life and black steel without in fact qualifying as either design exclusively. Sadly, overwhelmingly reviews that are positive couldn’t overcome main distribution problems, as well as the music group shortly embarked on a protracted leave of lack, where Nicklasson eventually installed with melodic loss of life metal feelings Dark Tranquility. But Luciferion would ultimately return to actions, and Nicklasson, Lisicki and Furangen had been joined by brand-new drummer Hans Nilsson because of their long anticipated second work, 2003’s extremely conceptual The Apostate.

Check Also


Neighborly was formed simply by Tom Ackerman (previously of Skiploader), Adam Orth (previously of Shufflepuck) …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *