Home / Biography / Lowdown Shakin’ Chills

Lowdown Shakin’ Chills

Lowdown Shakin’ Chills began their straightforward, guitar-thick cross of punk and rock and roll & roll within their local of Vammalla, Finland in 1985. Comprising P-P. “Pankku” Kotila (electric guitar), Jan “Jansku” Nylund (drums), Ville Syrjä (bass), Tuomo “Tuoppi” Kuoppala (vocals), and Toni Haimi (electric guitar) ultimately relocated to Tampere after putting your signature on to Hiljaiset Levyt Information in 1991. Leading to their 1992 debut full-length Up My Spine, tragedy would sadly follow Lowdown Shakin’ Chills when Jan “Jansku” Nylund passed on three years afterwards. Toni Haimi and P-P. “Pankku” Kotila ultimately moved on to start out Shakedown a couple days after.

Check Also

Jim Basnight

A long time before Seattle was the grunge rock and roll capitol of America, it …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *