Home / Biography / Loose Gravel

Loose Gravel

Loose Gravel was shaped in SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA, California, USA, in the early-70s by Mike Wilhelm (guitar/vocals; ex-Charlatans), Kenny Sreight (bass) and Gene Rymer (drums). The line-up also occasionally presented Chris Wilson, afterwards from the Flamin’ Groovies. Many tracks they documented between 1971 and 1972 had been afterwards released on Wilhelm’s self-titled debut, ultimately released in 1976. These included a searing edition of ‘Styrofoam’, afterwards popularised by pub-rockers Ducks Luxurious. Michael Deryckx (bass) and Rol Gjano (drums) after that joined up with Wilhelm and jointly they documented two privately-pressed singles, ‘Frisco Music group’ and ‘Gravel Allergy’. Nevertheless, Wilhelm folded the music group in 1976 when he became a member of the Flamin’ Groovies. He continued to be in the line-up for seven years, and he resumed a low-key single profession that included the record Mean Ol’ Frisco in the past due 80s. Loose Gravel’s Thanks a lot For The Thoughts on the other hand combines three studio room tracks using a live established recorded on the Coffee House, Longer Seaside, California, in 1976.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.