Home / Biography / Loma Prieta

Loma Prieta

Since 2005, Bay Region music group Loma Prieta (named following the 1989 earthquake that devastated North California) have crafted a hardcore audio that straddles the collection between melodic and unpleasant, very much like forebears In the Drive-In. Bandmembers included Valeriano Saucedo III (drums), Sean Leary (acoustic guitar and vocals), Brian Kanagaki (acoustic guitar and vocals), and Wayne Siboni (bass). After liberating a set of EPs — Our LP Is usually Your EP (2006) and Matrimony (2007) — the music group released its debut recording, Last City, alone label, Discos Huelga, in-may 2008. A combined mix of screamo and “emo assault,” the severe brutality and sonic dissonance taken to brain Massachusetts D.We.Y. punk music group Ampere, who have been also utilized to continuous touring, self-booking gigs, and crashing at followers’ homes. Loma Prieta’s discordant grind audio was carried ahead on both individually released follow-ups Dark Hill and Existence/Much less. In 2011, the music group authorized with distributor Deathwish Inc. because of its 4th launch, the aptly entitled I.V., including melodic hooks within the frantic discord. A 12 months later on they released a break up EP with Italian screamo music group Raein, that was adopted in past due 2015 using the launch of their 5th album, Self Family portrait.

Check Also

Two Tongues

Shaped in 2008 being a part task for punk-pop practitioners Utmost Bemis and Coby Linder …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *