Home / Biography / Les Charbonniers de l’Enfer

Les Charbonniers de l’Enfer

Quebec-based a cappella ensemble Les Charbonniers de l’Enfer (The Coalmen of Hell) perform Quebecois traditional folk music. Having documented and toured jointly for over ten years, the group contains the vocal abilities of Michel Bordeleau, Michel Faubert, André Marchand, Jean-Claude Mirandette, and Normand Miron. They released their debut record, Chansons a Cappella, in 1996 and since that time have released a small number of recordings, including Wô in 2002 and A la Sophistication de Dieu in 2007.

Check Also

Pam Gadd

Before she embarked on the career like a solo documenting artist in 1997, Pam Gadd …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.