Home / Biography / Le*Pop


Le*Pop are an electro-pop music group from Costa Rica that found light around the MTV Latin America tv system Zona de Combate in 2008. Made up of Stella Peralta (vocals), Popeye Noguera (acoustic guitar), Luis Montalbert (keyboards), Andre Kelso (bass), and Mario Miranda (drums), the music group cites influences which range from iconic fresh wave bands such as for example Blondie and Speaking Heads to modern electro-pop acts such as for example LCD Soundsystem and CSS. Evaluations have been attracted to Belanova, a likewise designed female-fronted electro-pop music group from Mexico. Le*Pop produced their commercial documenting debut in 2007 using the full-length recording Bendita Televisor around the impartial label Arimaka. The band’s big break arrived the following 12 months when it had been selected to compete on Zona de Combate, a spinoff from the MTV-hosted social media website LaZona.com. The televised promotion helped obtain the promo video for the band’s “No Tengo Calma” one in regular rotation on MTV Latin America, a rarity among indie music serves to date.

Check Also

Joe Friedman

Joe Friedman is originally from St. Louis. He found your guitar at an extremely young …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.