Home / Biography / Lefay


Swedish rock music group Lefay was actually an outgrowth of Morgana Lefay, which split up in 1997 after nearly ten years of activity along with a half-dozen albums released through Dark Tag. But something fishy was heading on, because founding music group people Charles Rytkönen (vocals) and Tony Eriksson (electric guitar) shortly recruited second guitarist Peter Grehn, bassist Micke Åsentorp, and drummer Robin Engström, and started documenting Lefay’s inaugural 1999 discharge, The Seventh Seal, quickly accompanied by its next-year follow-up, S.O.S. Apparently wanting to legitimize the bond with their past function (which predominantly blended traditional and power steel designs, incidentally), the people from the quintet also re-recorded Morgana Lafey’s first, 3rd party debut, Symphony from the Damned, at the moment; but eventually disintegrated amid a crucial backlash, declining product sales, and, understandably, very much fan confusion. Since it proved, though, all this name changing non-sense was rooted within the group’s dissatisfaction making use of their deal with Dark Tag; but after initial looking to sever their ties, after that ultimately re-signing using the label in 2005, Lefay regained the privileges to make use of their name, and got back to business as though the complete debacle had under no circumstances taken place.

Check Also

October Tide

Oct Tide were a short-lived side task for Katatonia associates Fredrik Norrman (guitar, bass) and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.