Home / Biography / Le Griffe

Le Griffe

Despite using the French moniker Le Griffe (meaning ‘The Claw’), this music group was formed in Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire, Britain, in 1980. Le Griffe’s unique line-up comprised Chris Hatton (vocals, acoustic guitar), Paul Real wood (acoustic guitar), Tim Blackwood (acoustic guitar), Kevin Collier (bass) and Martin Allen (drums). Quickly getting popular on the regional live circuit, the music group authorized to the (right now defunct) Bullet Information label, who released a three-track EP entitled Fast Bicycles in 1981. The EP was a worthwhile debut, offering melodic rockers similar to early Def Leppard in conjunction with 12-pub Position Quo -design boogie. The music group gigged extensively through the entire UK and released a mini-album, Breaking Stress, again within the Bullet Information label, in 1984. During its launch guitarist Tim Blackwood remaining the music group to be changed by Amos Sanfillipo, however the music group dissolved early in 1985. Collier continued to become listed on Rogue Male.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.