Home / Biography / Labyrinth



Italian power metallic band Labyrinth shaped in 1991, comprising singer Joe Terry, guitarists Olaf Thörsen and Anders Rain, bassist Chris Breeze, keyboardist Ken Taylor, and drummer Frank Andiver during their 1994 debut EP Little bit of Time. After liberating the full-length No Restricts early the next yr, the trio of Terry, Taylor, and Andiver all exited the lineup, along with fresh vocalist Rob Tyrant, keyboardist Andrew McPauls, and drummer Mat Stancioiu set up, Labyrinth resurfaced in 1998 with Go back to Heaven Refused. Tyrant after that briefly remaining the group to sing with the brand new Trolls; vocalist Morby was earned as his alternative, but Tyrant came back towards the Labyrinth collapse with time for the 1999 mini-LP Timeless Criminal offense. Sons of Thunder was released two years later on.

Quick Facts

Full Name Labyrinth
Music Songs Lady Lost in Time, Take on My Legacy, The Night of Dreams, Someone Says, Random Logic, A New Dream, Falling Rain, Die for Freedom, Architecture of a God, L.Y.A.F.H., When I Will Fly Far, Stardust and Ashes, Heaven Denied, We Belong to Yesterday, Smoke and Dreams, Rage of the King, The Sailors Of Time, The Shooting Star, Slave to the Night, A Midnight Autumn's Dream, Just Soldier, Thunder, New Horizons, Livin In a Maze, Neverending Rest, Like Shadows In The Dark, The Morning's Call, I Feel You, A Painting On The Wall, Terzinato, Piece of Time, To Where We Belong
Albums Return to Heaven Denied, No Limits, 6 Days to Nowhere, Labyrinth, Architecture of a God, Sons of Thunder, Return to Heaven Denied Pt. II: "A Midnight Autumn's Dream", Freeman, Music Not for Masses, Labyrinth feat. Cesar Zuiderwijk & Jasper van't Hof, Healing in Labyrinth, Conscious Alliance
Nominations Hugo Award for Best Dramatic Presentation, BAFTA Award for Best Special Visual Effects

Check Also

John Frusciante

Guitarist John Frusciante offers experienced both colossal highs and death-defying lows both in his musical …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.