Home / Biography / Kunek


The sensitive, somber sounds of Oklahoma group Kunek are made by Jesse Tabish (piano, guitar, vocals), Josh Onstott (bass), Jenny Hsu (cello, piano), Eric Kiner (guitar, lap steel, keyboard, harmonica), Colby Owens (drums), and Jon Mooney (keyboard, guitar, accordion). The six-member ensemble originally started as an instrumental task in 2004 until Tabish discovered it suitable to sing over Kunek’s atmospheric functions. Their debut record, Flight from the Flynns, found its way to summer 2006.

Check Also


Nekromantix counts among the wilder rings employed in psychobilly. Kim Nekroman (bass, vocals) quit an …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *