Home / Biography / Joyous Noise

Joyous Noise

Based in LA, California, USA, Joyous Noise comprised Lee Montgomery (vocals), Marc McClure (guitar, keyboards, dobro), Lance Wakely (lead guitar), Happy Smith (bass) and Dennis Dragon (drums). McClure once was an associate of Levitt And McClure, a fantastic country-influenced act connected with San Francisco’s Beau Brummels. An identical design of music was present on both Joyous Sound albums, but a pastime in jazz was similarly apparent. McClure eventually embarked with an ill-starred solo profession before signing up for the reformed Spanky And Our Gang in 1976. Dennis Dragon, sibling of Daryl Dragon of Captain And Tennille, afterwards joined up with the irreverent Browse Punks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *