Home / Biography / Irontom


California’s Irontom are an exuberant indie rock and roll outfit having a audio that combines arty post-punk and prog affects with psychedelic flourishes and funk-rock grooves. Created in Malibu in 2012, Irontom features business lead vocalist Harry Hayes, guitarist Zach Irons, keyboardist Daniel Saslow, bassist Dane Sandborg, and drummer Dylan Williams. Both Hayes and Irons (child of former Crimson Sizzling Chili Peppers and Pearl Jam drummer Jack port Irons) was raised together and performed music for a long time before linking with Salow, Sandborg and Irons’ cousin Williams. Sketching upon an eclectic selection of affects from Talking Mind to Led Zeppelin, Irontom created a pursuing, playing high-energy displays around LA. They originally released two EPs — 2012’s The Loose and 2013’s The Nitro — both made by Alain Johannes (Queens from the Rock Age group, Eleven, Them Crooked Vultures). Around 2015, both Irons and Saslow started splitting their time taken between using Irontom so that as associates of Awolnation. In 2017, Irontom shipped their full-length debut record, Partners, featuring creation from Awolnation vocalist and previous Consuming Giants member Aaron Bruno. Included on the record had been the singles “Human brain Move,” “Hookers,” and “Daring Like Elijah.”

Check Also

Jody Watley

Grammy Award-winning vocalist, producer, and songwriter Jody Watley made a name for herself using the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.