Home / Biography / Internal Void

Internal Void


A music group that unfortunately is commonly forgotten amid the wealthy legacy of Maryland doom (also house to Pentagram, the Obsessed, Earthride, etc.), Internal Void surfaced from the city of Frederick, in 1987, and implemented up a slew of intensely exchanged demos with 1993’s Sitting on the Sun Compact disc. Acclaimed because of its unadulterated Sabbath-derived design, the record was recorded with the lineup of vocalist J.D. Williams, guitarist Kelly Carmichael, bassist Adam Heinzmann, and drummer Eric Small, but after long lasting many career-stalling travails (like the lack of their cope with Hellhound Information), the last mentioned had been changed by ex-Unorthodox guy Ronnie Kalimon arrive the discharge of Internal Void’s belated, aptly called second work, Unearthed, in the entire year 2000. Carmichael and Heinzmann would eventually sign up for Bobby Leibling’s resurrected Pentagram, alongside journeyman drummer Mike Smail (Cathedral, Wish Loss of life, Penance, etc.), and took benefit while saving the Present ‘Em How record to also focus on another Internal Void Compact disc, titled Matricide.

Quick Facts

Full Name Internal Void
Music Songs Standing on the Sun, Utopia of Daze, Window to Hell, The Peace Song, Desolate Cemetery, Unclean Spirit, Devil in Drag, Nothing But Misery, Matricide, Blindside, World of Doubt, All Smoke and Mirrors, Warhorse, Family Under, Pint of Love, Black Wings of Deceit, Chasin' the Dragon, Line in the Sand, Thoughts of Misconception, Eclipsed, With Apache Blood, Beyond Anger, What the King Bought, Heroes, Enemies and Earth, Too Far Gone, Seek the Truth, Carried by Six, Next Time 'Round, In a Bit of Jam, A Thousand Souls, Parchment Farm, Take a Look
Albums Standing on the Sun, Matricide, Unearthed, Voyage

Check Also

Rob Thomas

As the lead singer and primary songwriter for Matchbox 20, Rob Thomas found achievement with …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *