Home / Biography / Impulse Ride

Impulse Ride

Hailing from Augusta, GA, alterna-popsters Impulse Trip consists of associates Ruskin Yeargain (vocals, bass, guitar), Costs Irwin (guitar), and Jamie Jones (drums) — the last mentioned an upgraded for original drummer Russell Jarrett. The group originally emerged jointly when Irwin publicized in an area paper for the bass player to become listed on a cover music group, which Yeargain replied. But rather than doing addresses, the duo started penning originals, resulting in local gigs and finally resulting in starting for such serves because the Goo Goo Dolls, Third Eyes Blind, Tonic, Eve 6, and Econoline Crush. The group provides issued a set of records so far over the J-Bird label, 1998’s Corn Pup Cash and 2001’s Residue.

Check Also


Spanish rock strap Azrael burst in to the regional scene in 1991, soon getting the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *