Home / Biography / Illwill


Sweden’s Illwill had been a one-album supergroup made up of guitarist Andy LaRocque (Ruler Diamond, Loss of life, EF Music group), bassist Sharlee d’Angelo (Witchery, Arch Foe, Mercyful Destiny, Dismember, etc.), drummer Snowy Shaw (Mercyful Destiny, Memento Mori, Ruler Gemstone, Notre Dame, Wish Bad), and, finally, a member of family unidentified in vocalist Yonas Af Dahlstrøm. Jointly, the foursome collaborated on 1999’s Evilution record, featuring an intense mixture of Pantera’s electric guitar chunk and specialized thrash steel, but evidently LaRocque, d’Angelo, Shaw, and Dahlstrøm haven’t any future programs to work beneath the Illwill moniker in the foreseeable future.

Check Also

Andrew Gibson

Andrew Gibson may be the saving engineer on some past due-’90s recordings by Richard Walley, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *