Home / Biography / I Exist

I Exist

Australia’s We Exist produce a sludgy, doom and stoner rock-infused mixture of heavy metal. Shaped in Canberra, Australia in ’09 2009, the group originally highlighted vocalist Jake Willoughby, guitarist Aaron Osborne, bassist Sam Provost, and drummer Simon Murphy. That same season, they released the demonstration EP Three Toenails and a Publication of Defects on Midnight Funeral. By 2010 the group experienced added bassist/vocalist Alex Youthful and guitarist Adrian Kelly, with Provost shifting full-time to acoustic guitar. Also this year 2010, I Exist released their 1st full-length recording, I: A Change for the Worse, on Resist. The group’s second full-length, II: The Broken Passing, showed up on Prosthetic in 2011, accompanied by From Darkness on Resist in 2013.

Check Also

Blood Has Been Shed

This Connecticut, USA-based metalcore band is notable for featuring two members of Killswitch Engage. Howard …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *