Home / Biography / Horned God

Horned God

Hailing through the megalopolis of São Paulo, Brazil, loss of life steel extremists Horned God emerged together in 1998 and, even though still contacting themselves “Sacrifice”, issued an E.P. entitled Revenge of Discomfort the following season. However, also before executing their first regional concerts, the initial lineup of Érico Pedrosa (vocals), Daniel (electric guitar), Dario (bass), and Bruno Corrêa (drums) had been then compelled to believe the Horned God moniker because of another band’s prior state. A cope with 3rd party Tumba Information was shortly struck, as well as the band’s debut record Absit (presenting brand-new bassist Angelo) found its way to November 2001. This is followed by even more regional touring to get Brazilian heroes Krisiun, in addition to international works like Cannibal Corpse and Monstrosity — and Horned God attained an international agreement with France’s Listenable Information. Guitarists Fabiano Penna (of regional favorites Rebaelliun), and Hudy Hussui, had been then induced panel for the documenting of 2003’s Chaos, Bringer of most Revelations. A significant step of progress for the group, the record noticed their corrosive dark/death metal design favorably set alongside the enjoys of Poland’s Behemoth and Sweden’s the Crown.

Check Also

Tim “Ripper” Owens

Throughout heavy metal’s history, there were few times in which a fan was fortunate to …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *