Home / Biography / Honeycrack


Composed of Pete Clarke (bass), Hugo Degenhardt (drums), Tag McCrae (guitar, ex-Rub Ultra), Willie Dowling (keyboards, ex-Grip; Wildhearts) and CJ (b. Chris Jagdhar; vocals, electric guitar, ex-Tattooed Love Guys; Wildhearts), UK large rock-band Honeycrack were shaped with plans that reported ‘we haven’t any messages to mention, but we perform want to improve the globe’. The group was conceived in August 1994 after both CJ and Dowling have been ejected in the Wildhearts. Honeycrack’s debut one, ‘Ruler Of Misery’, premiered to accompany their initial tour of 1995, and was accompanied by Oct’s ‘Seated At House’. ‘Move Away’ implemented in Feb 1996 and became their most effective single to time, entering the united kingdom Best 40 and coinciding using a headlining tour and a four-week residency at London’s Splash Cub. The debut record was a thrilling and assured established and included a glut of solid songs as well as the prior singles. The largest problem the music group experienced had not been writing music or documenting them however in selecting a name: ‘We busked around for weeks at a time, we should end up being marrying up the idea of something sweet then one dreadfully hard’ – therefore their special harmonies with bone-crunching electric guitar. The band seemed to have split up by springtime 1997.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.