Home / Biography / Holy Terror

Holy Terror

Following his leave from Agent Metal in 1986, guitarist Kurt Colfelt transformed the spelling of his name to Kilfelt and began a new strap known as Holy Terror with vocalist Keith Deen, further guitarist Mike Alvord, bassist Floyd Flanary, and drummer Joe Mitchell. Unlike the half-and-half strategy pursued by Agent Metal, Holy Terror dove headlong in to the thrash metallic sweepstakes, as dictated from the Bay Region epicenter of your day, liberating two albums through Music for Countries in 1987’s Terror and Distribution and 1988’s Brain Wars. Nevertheless, neither one recognized the band through the flailing people of rivals, and in 1989 Holy Terror shifted to Seattle (minus Deen and Alvord), where they continued for some time before changing name to Shark Chum and moving their attentions to punk rock and roll.

Check Also

The Singing Dogs

The Singing Dogs was a recording project created within the mid-’50s by Carl Weismann, a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *