Home / Biography / Hans Rotmo

Hans Rotmo

Hans Rotmo is a Norwegian vocalist/songwriter who rose to popularity in the mid-’70s while the frontman of Vømmøl Spellmannslag, an amazingly successful folk-pop music group, before proceeding to create several other rings and go on a single profession in the 1980s. Created on March 10, 1948, Rotmo started his musical profession in the middle-’60s in an area music group known as the Valley Young boys. (In 1982 he’d reunite the music group and launch the recording Løkka i Livet.) In 1973 Rotmo used the alias Kristian Schravlevold and founded the folk-pop music group Vømmøl Spellmannslag in Trøndelag, Norway. The music group released a set of greatly well-known albums, Vömmöl’n (1974) and Vömlingen (1975). The previous spent 43 consecutive weeks in the very best Ten from the Norwegian albums graph, peaking at number 2, while the second option went completely to number 1. In the aftermath of the remarkable achievement, Rotmo place Vømmøl Spellmannslag apart and formed a fresh music group, Arbeidslaget Hass K. Vømmølbakken, with which he released another couple of albums, the Spellemannprisen award-winning Grovarbeid (1976) and Varsko Her! (1976). The albums didn’t rival the industrial achievement of Vømmøl Spellmannslag, nevertheless, and Rotmo proceeded to create yet another music group, Heimevernslaget, with which he released some more albums, Mob. Styrken (1978), Spaellet om Trøndelag (1979), and Trekkspellkrigen (1979). In the 1980s Rotmo embarked on the single career, launching the albums Vårres Jul (1980) and Løkka we Livet (1982). In another twist, he followed a fresh alias, Ola Uteligger, for a couple albums released through the middle- to later ’80s. The initial two, Brøllopet i Kaanan (1985) and Herberget Sannheten (1987), had been Top Ten strikes as the third, Sorgens Club (1989), reached the very best 20. In the 1990s Rotmo reverted to his delivered name for another few albums, Vårres Jul Revidert (1990) and Fest we Natt (1992), but mainly occupied himself using a multitude of movie theater productions. Following the turn from the hundred years he released the record Bønder we Solnedgang (2000) as well as the compilation Spaell Åt Mae (2003), the last mentioned which was a big strike.

Check Also

Moraes Moreira

The founder of Os Novos Baianos, Moraes Moreira was the primary author of the group …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *