Home / Biography / Hammersmith


Composed of Doran Beattie (vocals), Dan Lowe (guitar), Jeff Boyne (guitar), Royden Morice (bass) and Adam Llewellyn (drums), Canadian hard rock and roll group Hammersmith shaped following dissolution of Painter. They documented a self-titled debut record for Mercury Information in 1975, but immediately after its discharge Boyne was changed by Craig Blair (electric guitar) and Llewellyn by Dale Buchner (drums). Their second discharge, It’s FOR YOU PERSONALLY, moved from the conventional rock and roll patterns of their debut with an increase of esoteric, funny lyrics plus some musical designs borrowed through the progressive rock period. It didn’t enhance their fortunes, nevertheless, and immediately after its discharge the group split up. Lowe subsequently joined up with 451º.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.