Home / Biography / Hammer Damage

Hammer Damage

Akron post-punk quartet Hammer Harm was formed in 1978 by ex-Rubber Town Rebels bassist Scott Winkler and drummer Michael Hammer, who remained in Ohio when all of those other Rebels lineup relocated to LA. Vocalist Dave Zagar and guitarist George Cabaniss finished the initial Hammer Harm roster, although after issuing 1978’s “Chuckle,” Cabaniss resigned to become listed on the Dead Young boys; the group continuing on until 1982 before disbanding.

Check Also

Ernie Maresca

Ernie Maresca was a reasonably successful songwriter in the brand new York doo wop/rock and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *