Home / Biography / Hail! Hornet

Hail! Hornet

Hail! Hornet certainly are a North Carolina-based supergroup made up of vocalist T-Roy Medlin (of Sourvein), guitarist Vince Burke (Beaten Back again to Pure, Sourvein), bassist “Dixie” Dave Collins (Weedeater, Buzzov*en, Bongzilla), and drummer Erik Larson (Alabama Thunderpussy, the May Could, the Mighty Nimbus, etc.). Initial convened in 2006, the quartet mixed ingredients of metallic, hardcore, sludge, Southern, and stoner rock and roll on its eponymous 2007 debut, in addition to its 2011 sophomore outing, Disperse the Curse. The music group hasn’t toured because of its members’ occupied schedules, but both albums received multiple accolades from critics and followers alike.

Check Also

Black Alice

Originally calling themselves Gypsy, Perth’s short-lived Dark Alice were mostly of the Australian rock bands …