Home / Biography / Gutterball


Gutterball is a supergroup featuring college-radio all-stars Steve Wynn (vocals, electric guitar), Stephen McCarthy (electric guitar, vocals), Bryan Harvey (vocals, electric guitar), Johnny Hott (drums), and Bob Rupe (bass, vocals). Every person in Gutterball includes a rock and roll & move resumé that might be recognizable to left-of-the-dial listeners. Wynn business lead the neo-psychedelic music group the Wish Syndicate, a fundamental element of Los Angeles’ Paisley Underground, in the first ’80s; McCarthy is normally in the roots rock and roll action the Long Ryders; Harvey and Hott once comprised Home of Freaks; and Rupe is normally in the Silos. Gutterball was produced when Wynn spent a four-day composing vacation in the first ’90s with Harvey in Richmond, VA. Following the group’s 5th gig, these were agreed upon to Elektra Information and toured using the Dark Crowes. In 1993, Gutterball released their self-titled debut record. A lot of the record was co-written by Wynn and Harvey. Wynn transferred to NEW YORK in 1994 and documented another solo work, Melting at night. Weasel, the follow-up to Gutterball, premiered in 1995; Harvey and Hott also split Home of Freaks that calendar year.

Check Also

Al Casey

Longtime program guitarist Al Casey is most noted for the information he made out of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *