Home / Biography / Guruguru Eigakan

Guruguru Eigakan

Guruguru Eigakan are among the essential rings in the mainly underground eroguro motion — japan answer to European goth music, using the same interest paid to theatrics, background, and everything macabre and erotic. The term “eroguro” itself is usually a portmanteau of “erotic” and “grotesque,” coined in the ’20s by several Japanese performers and resurrected in the ’90s by music artists thinking about the Shouwa period (1926-1989), with a particular emphasis, in Guruguru Eigakan’s case, on wars from the 1930-1940s, from your invasion of China by japan towards the invasion of Japan from the People in america. The band facilitates those styles with frantic and dark rock and roll music having a hardcore punk vibe, even while maintaining the correct image in from stage appearance to flyer style. The initial Guruguru Eigakan flyers had been presented towards the globe in the fall of 1995, before the band’s debut live display at Nagoya Music Plantation. In those days, the group contains Amano Tonbimaru (vocals), Yoshikawa Masatoshi (bass), Yamada Shunsuke (electric guitar), and Matsushima Kouji (drums). The music group began energetic touring, soon growing towards the Tokyo-Osaka-Nagoya area aswell as placing out demonstration tapes, accompanied by the debut record Doko No Aosa Ni Kimi, Maketa in 1999. That was just the warm-up, as Guruguru Eigakan didn’t absence materials: the record Sakai No Akasa No Sei Nano Desu was out in 2000, followed with the EP Bonjin Hakusho Romanshugi Ga Sugimashita; another EP, non-sense Imi Wa Nai Kedo Igi Ga Aru, implemented in 2001, and 2002 noticed the full-length Watachi. In 2000 Guruguru Eigakan also do a split one with another eroguro cult action, Inugami Circus-dan. Nevertheless, in 2002 the group’s improvement was hampered with the “graduation” (an euphemism for stopping) of most associates except Tonbimaru, proclaimed with your final gig on the Shibuya Quattro. Masatoshi set up Taiheiyou Belt, whose audio wasn’t terribly definately not Guruguru Eigakan, and Tonbimaru set up a fresh lineup, offering guitarist Numakura Shin, bassist Tamakoshi Isao, and drummer Maeda Kazutomo. The revamped music group started using the EP Sono Mama De Ii Yo (2002) and continuing to record brand-new material, placing out two even more EPs, Word Igi Wa Aru Kedo Garasubari and Koi Koron. Kimi Ni Wa Koron, Heya Muon, in 2003, the full-length Drops+Bootleg+2 in 2004, and another EP, Yoi Koto Ga Aru To Omouna Omoeba Makeyo, in 2005. The studio room record Iya Na Shi arrived in 2006, but from then on Isao still left the music group, which continuing being a trio, not really letting the increased loss of the bassist toss the group off stride: in 2007, Guruguru Eigakan released their 1st single in 3 years (14sai No Shayou), aswell as the recording Kyouko No — Kyoufu No Shinya Radio, which presented Inugami Circus-dan. The EP Chijin No Koi adopted in 2008.

Check Also

Paul Peek

Back the 1950s, Paul Look was considered among the sparkplugs of Blue Hats, Gene Vincent’s …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.