Home / Biography / Growl


Protégés of Frank Zappa, Growl released a solitary record for his Descreet Information label in the mid-70s. Composed of Dennis Rodriguez (vocals), Richard Manup-Uti (vocals), Mick Little (electric guitar), Harry Brender ‘A’ Brandis (electric guitar), Geno Lucero (bass) and Danny McBride (drums), their street-level, eclectic rock and roll audio and irreverent lyricism echoed Zappa’s very own work. Reputable by Zappa aficionados, Growl’s exceptional debut otherwise continues to be an obscurity from the mid-70s rock and roll period.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *