Home / Biography / Griffin


US rock-band Griffin was originally shaped in 1981 around a trio of William Rodrick McCay (vocals), Rick Cooper (electric guitar), and Rick Wagner (drums). Nevertheless, it was just with the extended line-up of Yaz (electric guitar) and Thomas Sprayberry (bass) that they begun to make improvement. Agreed upon to Shrapnel/SPV Information in 1985, they produced their debut with Trip FROM THE Griffin, a good hard rock and roll collection using the materials regularly accentuating McCay’s vocal delivery. Yaz and Sprayberry after that still left the group, departing Cooper to dual through to bass for Griffin’s second recording, 1987’s Protectors FROM THE Lair. Once more, this didn’t expand their target audience and the initial trio parted immediately after its launch. (NB: Never to become confused using the past due 60s UK pop music group from the same name offering Kenny Craddock.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.