Home / Biography / God Forsaken

God Forsaken

Composed of vocalist Mika Hankaniemi, guitarist/vocalist Hannu Kujanen, bassist Juha Köykkä, and drummer Juha Pohto, Finland’s God Forsaken loved a brief job through the dawn from the death/doom metallic movement when their two albums, Dismal Gleams of Desolation (1992) as well as the Tide Has Flipped (1995), drew comparisons to the people of better-known functions like Paradise Dropped, Katatonia, and My Dying Bride-to-be. Unfortunately to them, God Forsaken couldn’t quite match these contemporaries, so when inner strife dropped them their tempo section soon after the sophomore album’s launch, the music group proceeded to gradually fall apart.

Check Also


Vocalist, poet, activist, believer: couple of icons in the annals of rock and roll & …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *