Home / Biography / Four Just Men

Four Just Men

Dee Christopholos (b. Dimitrious Christopholos, Liverpool, Britain) originally fronted the Huyton music group, Dee Fenton AS WELL AS THE Silhouettes. When the line-up resolved to Christopholos, John Kelman (business lead electric guitar), Peter Turner (tempo electric guitar), Harry Keep (bass) and Larry Ruler (drums), they fell Bear, place Turner on bass and became the Four Simply Guys. The Four Simply Men, sometimes referred to as Simply Four Men, transferred en masse to Stockport therefore were located in Manchester. That they had various other bass players (Keith Shepherd, Barrie Ashall) and another business lead guitarist, Lally Stott. Stott became a member of Denny Seyton AS WELL AS THE Sabres and composed ‘Chirpy Chirpy Cheep Cheep’. For a while, the Four Simply Men also supported Pete Maclaine. They documented two singles for Parlophone Information, ‘Things WON’T End up being Same’/‘That’s My Baby’ (as the Four Simply Guys) and ‘There’s NOT JUST ONE Thing’/‘Don’t Arrive Any Nearer’ (as Simply Four Guys). The group became the underrated but significant psychedelic music group, Wimple Winch, but Kelman still left the music group and reconstituted the Four Simply Men with a fresh line-up, now located in Runcorn. Arthur Davies was the brand new drummer as well as the vocalist was initially Frank Garland and Peter Hackett, the bass participant Mal Hoyland and Colin Owen. Lots of the music artists linked to the music group have remained available, but Frank Garland shifted to the Isle of Skye and became a shepherd.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.