Home / Biography / Forever Goldrush

Forever Goldrush

The Californian alternative pop/rock four-piece Forever Goldrush formed in 1997 whenever a band of childhood friends made a decision to seriously combine their passion for country, folk, and blues. Vocalist/songwriter Damon Wyckoff, bassist Mason Demusey, guitarist Josh Lacey, and drummer Nate Gonzalez sharpened their rowdy root base rock for any melodic torch and twang. Quickly, Forever Goldrush (therefore the name, for the historic event of 1849) began playing gigs, getting opening places with Teach, the Damnations TX, Marshall Crenshaw, Deathray, as well as others. In 1999, the music group released their debut Unfamiliar Territory, which received Forever Goldrush regional compliment and a SAMMIE (Sacramento Region Music Honor) for Greatest New Music group and Local Compact disc of the entire year. The following 12 months, Forever Goldrush inked a cope with Headhunter Information/Cargo Music and released Halo in my own Backpack in fall 2000.

Check Also

Figures at Dawn

Lead singer Suzanne Palmer, keyboardist Ray Walsh, guitarist Aaron Allan, bassist Paul Caspar, and saxophonist …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *