Home / Biography / Flying Circus

Flying Circus


Shaped in Australia by guitarist Doug Rowe, percussionist Colin Walker, vocalist Greg Elegance, bassist Terry Wilkins and guitarist Wayne Wayne, Soaring Circus documented two successful singles (“Hay Trip” and “La La”) within their house country. Their country-rock design of live performance, nevertheless, was very different through the bubblegum pop present on those singles. Soaring Circus ultimately immigrated to Canada and authorized with Capitol. The band’s albums consist of Soaring Circus (1969), Ready in Peacefulness (1970), Bonza Beaut and Growth Growth (1972), Gypsy Street (1972), Last Chuckle (1974) as well as the compilation Vapor Trains and Nation Days (1978).

Quick Facts

Full Name Monty Python's Flying Circus
Awards BAFTA Outstanding British Contribution to Cinema Award, British Academy Television Award for Best Entertainment Programme, British Academy Television Award - General Category
Music Songs Hayride, Maple Lady, Gypsy Road, La La, Pride of Creation, Talk and Thought, Follow the Empress, Your Liege Forever, Antigone's Lament and Triumph, Hero in Disguise, Lost in Forests, The Jewel City, You're Waging a War, Merchant Navy Blues, In the Moment, Mad Woman in the Attic, The Inner Child, Southbound, No Reason To Worry, Care and Lust, Shine on, Living A Lie, Roll The Dice, Shake Rattle and Roll, Holy Water, Let It Be Gone, Supersonic Man, The Edge of the World, More Than One, Holding On, Summer Song, Green Patch
Albums Out Of The Waste Land, Gypsy Road, Seasons, Forth, Pomp, Back and Forth Box Set, Ones and Zeros: The EP
Nominations British Academy Television Award for Best Entertainment Performance, British Academy Television Writer Award

Check Also


Formed like a trio in 1989, Swedish death steel strap Vomitory steadily extended its lineup, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Monty Python's Flying Circus tags

Monty Python's Flying Circus tags