Home / Biography / Flunk


The Norwegian folktronica foursome Flunk was formed from the studio jam sessions of the trio of Oslo music artists: producer Ulf Nygaard (also of Folk and Rovere), guitarist Jo Bakke (formerly using the Happy Campers), and drummer Erik Ruud (an associate from the Guidance-label act Antenna). After adding vocalist Anja Oyen Vister, Flunk documented their debut record, For Sleepyheads Just, and released the record through Assistance. A folkie cover of New Order’s “Blue Mon” produced a little bit of headway in the downbeat increase of 2002.

Check Also

Love Is All

Swedish band Like Is Each is made up of Josephine Olausson (vocals, keyboard), Johan Lindwall …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *