Home / Biography / Flamingokvintetten


Flamingokvintetten is normally a Swedish dansband whose profession spans several years, from the 1960s and carrying in well in to the up coming hundred years. The music group peaked in reputation during the middle- to past due ’70s and finally mounted a return at the convert of the hundred years with latter-day albums like the Top Ten strike Bästa! (2008). The music group was founded in 1960 in Partille, Sweden, by Hasse Carlsson (vocals), Gunnar Karlsson (electric guitar), Carl-Mårten Nilsson (electric guitar), Dennis Janebrink (bass), and Bjarne Lundqvist (drummer). While there have been numerous lineup adjustments over time, the latter-day lineup that strike the very best Ten with Bästa! is normally made up of Carlsson, Janebrink, Douglas Möller (electric guitar), Stefan Kardebratt (keyboards), and Lars Lindholm (drums). Flamingokvintetten produced their full-length record debut in 1967 with Harrli! Harrlå!, accompanied by a new record practically each year before mid-’80s, when the band’s record result grew erratic. The music group peaked in reputation during the middle-’70s with full-length produces such as for example Flamingokvintetten 6 (1975) and Flamingokvintetten 7 (1976), which strike amounts one and two respectively for the Swedish albums graph. While the music group continued to attain the very best Ten through the past due ’70s, its reputation dropped sharply in the ’80s. Despite a greatly diminished group of fans, Flamingokvintetten remained pretty much active through the entire ’80s and ’90s, launching new albums once in a while. They eventually installed an effective comeback on the turn from the hundred years, when Dacapo (2000) reached the very best 20 and, a lot more impressively, Bästa! (2008) reached the very best Ten.

Check Also

Grahame Skinner

Vocalist Graham Skinner continues to be within the cutting-edge of Scotland’s rock and roll and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *