Home / Biography / Five Dutones

Five Dutones

Created in St. Louis, Missouri, USA, around 1957, by Robert Hopkins, Leroy Joyce, Willie Visitor, Oscar Watson and Wayne Western. Originally a doo-wop group, the Five Dutones relocated to Chicago in the first 60s. By that point Hopkins and Watson have been changed by Frank McCurry and Andrew Butler, respectively. Their exhilarating solitary ‘Tremble A Tail Feather’ premiered in 1963. Later on revived by Wayne And Bobby Purify and Mitch Ryder, this definitive early edition was a US Best 30 R&B strike. James West passed away of a coronary attack in 1963 and was changed by David Scott. The Five Dutones documented a complete of nine singles, the majority of that have been based on regional dance crazes, but divide in 1967. The group’s back-up music artists, the Exciters, became a charting music group, the South Shoreline Commission, which included as vocalists McCurry and Scott, both latter-day people from the Five Dutones. Scott afterwards joined up with the Chi-Lites in the past due 70s while Leroy Joyce transformed his name to Leroy Dark brown and caused the Eddy Clearwater Blues Music group.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *