Home / Biography / Filibuster


Sacramento, CA’s Filibuster includes saxophonist/vocalist Jason Boggs, guitarists Curt Cottrell and Mike Scheftner, bassist AJ Wilhelm, drummer Jeff Evans and turntablist Rob Rossi. The six-piece debuted their ska/meta/hip-hop fusion on 1995’s New Ruler & The Ruler which they adopted two years later on with Means. 1999 noticed the discharge of Fatal Hifi.

Check Also


Merging funk, nu-jazz, dub, rock and roll, funk, and spirit, guitarist Jean Paul De Brabander, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.