Home / Biography / Eytan Mirsky

Eytan Mirsky

New York-based singer/songwriter Eytan Mirsky, who burst onto the pop picture along with his debut album, Tracks About Women (& Additional Painful Topics), in 1996, strolls the musical line between genuine pop genius (? la Nick Lowe) and rock & move innocent (? la Jonathan Richman). With tracks that can attract foot-tapping and incessant humming, Mirsky offers gained great compliment through the critics, but unfortunately remains just beyond your arms of popularity and fortune. Soon after the discharge of his debut, Mirsky, previously students at N.Con.U.’s Graduate Institute of Film and Tv, composed the theme melody for the unbiased film Happiness, that was performed on the shutting credits by R.E.M.’s Michael Stipe. In 1999, Mirsky released his sophomore work, Incomparable Eytan!, the perfect collection of 100 % pure pop music that stacks up among the greatest albums of this year. Strangely enough, Mirsky once again made his method onto celluloid by penning three music for the critically acclaimed film The Tao of Steve (two which are available over the soundtrack). With a fresh album credited in 2001 and much more soundtrack work coming, Mirsky will be uncovered by everyone most importantly. Until then, appreciate him before everybody else does.

Check Also

The Leo Bugariloves

Having a member in the Spacemen 3-sounding Death Trip as well as the legendary Finnish …