Home / Biography / Excalion


Located in the central Finnish town of Konnevesi, where they 1st formed in the entire year 2000, Excalion is really a power metal strap whose lineup during their 1st album, Primal Exhale, comprised vocalist Jarmo Pääkkönen, guitarists Kimmo Hänninen and Tero Vaaja, keyboardist Jarmo “Jappe” Myllyvirta, bassist Timo Sahlberg, and drummer Henri Pirkkalainen. Soon after the album’s launch through Audio Riot in 2005, Hänninen and Sahlberg exited, changed by fresh guitarist Vesa Nupponen, while Vaaja shifted from acoustic guitar to bass.

Check Also


The choice rock trio Outhouse formed in Kansas City in 1994. Made up of vocalist/guitarist …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *