Home / Biography / Eternal Tears of Sorrow

Eternal Tears of Sorrow

Eternal Tears of Sorrow started in the north Finnish town of Pudasjärvi, where musicians Altti Veteläinen (vocals, bass), Jarmo Puolakanaho (guitar, keyboards), and Olli-Pekka Törrö (guitars, keyboards) began formulating the band (initially named Andromeda) as soon as 1991, later on demoing materials, entering and exiting the army, and finally arriving at record their debut album, Sinner’s Serenade, in 1997. This included mostly death metallic, with traces of dark and dark metal, and led to their second LP, Vilda Mannu, becoming found for release the next year by regional self-employed label Spinefarm. Eternal Tears of Sorrow after that underwent hook changeover toward goth metallic, with Törrö exiting to become changed by guitarist Antti Talala, keyboardist Pasi Hiltula, and drummer Petri Sankala ahead of 2000’s Chaotic Beauty. Record number 4, provocatively entitled A Virgin along with a Whore, continued with this path, but became the band’s last when Veteläinen and Sankala made a decision to reunite with Törrö and dedicate themselves with their even more commercially willing gothic hard rock and roll side task, For My Discomfort….

Check Also

The Lovely Eggs

Indie rockers the Lovely Eggs were formed in 2006 by Holly Ross and David Blackwell. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *