Home / Biography / Etcetera


The Danish symphonic prog rock-band Etcetera grew out of senior high school bands led by Johnnie McCoy (drums) and Frank Carvalho (guitars). Originally shaped in 1986, Etcetera included Anders Kiaerulff (bass), Michael Munch-Hansen (vocals, keyboards), and Lars Soegaard (flute, saxophone). Nevertheless, Carvalho and McCoy would documented Etcetera’s eponymous epic debut in 1988 with Morten Elbaek (saxophone) and Mads Wadmand (keyboards). In the group’s following incarnation, McCoy was changed by Jens Nyholm while Elbaek and Wadmand still left the music group. This brand-new edition of the group documented The Tough Second in 1990 with visitor vocals by Munch-Hansen. Etcetera after that disbanded, and then reform in 1995. Focusing on brand-new material together to dusting off old tapes, the group released Fin de Siecle in 1999. Nevertheless, with the music group now living considerably apart from one another, a new edition of Etcetera was come up with in 1999 offering McCoy, Carvalho, Rene Esmann on bass, and Christian Lauridsen on keyboards and vocals. Along the way of focusing on brand-new material, nevertheless, Esmann still left the music group.

Check Also

The Story So Far

Influenced by both energetic pop-punk as well as the wistfulness of classic emo functions, Walnut …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.