Home / Biography / Enslaved


Norwegian black metallic band Enslaved were shaped in 1991 by guitarist/keyboardist Ivar Bjørnson and bassist Grutle Kjellson; a demonstration titled Yggdrstll implemented a year afterwards. The group’s formal albums through the ’90s included 1994’s Frost, 1997’s Eld, and 1999’s Blodhemn. In fall 2000, the music group released Mardraum, and continuing over the pursuing decades using the full-lengths Monumension (2001), Below the Lighting (2003), Isa (2004), Ruun (2006), Vertebrae (2008), Axioma Ethica Odini (2010), and RIITIIR (2012). There were several workers shifts, however the lineup continues to be constant since 2004. By 2012, its account includes original associates Bjørnson and Kjellson, alongside guitarist Arve Isdal (aka Glaciers Dale), drummer Cato Bekkevold, and keyboardist/vocalist Herbrand Larsen. Issued by Nuclear Blast, the band’s 13th record, In Moments, was co-produced with the music group and Iver Fine sandøy; it had been blended in Sweden by Jens Bogren and released internationally in March of 2015.

Check Also


Hinder began crafting cocky, raucous post-grunge in the first 2000s, when Oklahoma Town citizens Joe …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *