Home / Biography / Ellen James Society

Ellen James Society

Vocalist/guitarists Cooper Seay and Chris McGuire formed the punk-pop music group Ellen James Culture in the late ’80s within the Athens/Atlanta region with bassist Bryan Lilje as well as the first of a variety of drummers that stabilized in 1992 with Stephen Hines. The group performed backup music group and support take action towards the Indigo Ladies with an American tour, showing up on Nomads*Indians*Saints and Back again within the Bus Y’All. Indigo Woman Amy Ray after that signed Ellen Wayne Culture to her Daemon label and co-produced the group’s 1990 debut recording, Reluctantly We. The music group released The Survivors Parade in March 1992, however the recording demonstrated their last. McGuire after that formed Mary Lot of money Express, while Seay shifted to try out with Viva La Diva.

Check Also

Jeffrey Halford

California designer Jeffrey Halford takes on bluesy roots rock and roll that’s smothered in his …