Home / Biography / Egotrippi


Egotrippi certainly are a Finnish pop music group that debuted in 1995 and reached levels of chart-topping achievement a decade later on. Founded in 1993, the music group is made up of Mikki Kauste (vocals, keyboards), Knipi (vocals, acoustic guitar), Skele (acoustic guitar, vocals), Anssi Maasalo (bass, vocals), and Sampo Haapaniemi (drums, vocals). The music group produced its eponymous recording debut in 1995 with Egotrippi, accompanied by Superego in 1997 and Alter Ego in 1998, the second option of which almost reached the very best Ten from the Finnish albums graph. Following a few even more albums — Helsinki-Hollola (2000), which spawned the very best 20 hit solitary “Koivuniemen Herra,” and Moulaa! (2001), a double-disc B-sides collection — the music group broke in to the TOP with Matkustaja (2003), the name tabs on which almost reached the very best Ten aswell, peaking at quantity 11. The greatest-hits collection 20 Suosikkia (2004) premiered in the wake of the achievement. The follow-up recording Vielä Koittaa Uusi Aika (2006) designated the band’s 1st chart-topping achievement and includes the very best Ten hit solitary “Nämä Ajat Eivät Ole Meitä Varten.” Maailmanloppua Odotellessa (2008) was almost as effective, peaking at number 2 and spawning the singles “Hyvästi Naiset” and “Valssi.”

Check Also

Fitz & the Tantrums

Led by songwriter Michael Fitzpatrick, Fitz & the Tantrums brew up a retro sound motivated …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.