Home / Biography / Double Helix

Double Helix

The symphonic progressive rock-band Increase Helix was formed in 1999 by classical composer and soprano Jill Arroway and former Solstice keyboardist/vocalist Sandy Leigh. Fusing their musical backgrounds jointly, the two females explored a audio that combined traditional orchestration and vocals with intensifying rock and roll keyboards and Leigh’s even more rock-oriented tone of voice. The duo’s debut Compact disc, The Butterfly Impact (2000), was documented using mainly synthesized equipment and both vocalists. In 2001 the music group became a trio by adding keyboardist/vocalist Alex Ramonsky.

Check Also


Created in Ystad, Sweden in 1989, Frans Jeppsson Wall’s initial brush with popularity emerged when …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.