Home / Biography / D’Molls


This Chicago, Illinois-based rock band featured Desi Rexx (vocals, guitar), Billy Dior (drums), S.S. Priest (acoustic guitar), Nigel Itson (vocals) and Lizzy Valentine (bass). Their self-titled 1988 debut recording caused a mix during its release, using its self-assured Aerosmith -matches- Poison strategy. Nevertheless, the songwriting within the follow-up, Warped, was fragile and rigidly formularized, missing the leading edge of its forerunner. They relocated to LA, but with poor evaluations and sales to complement, they disbanded in 1991. Rexx continued to utilize previous Derringer guitarist Danny Johnson, while Itson became a member of Millionaire Boys Golf club.

Check Also

John Davies

Dealing with regular partner Nigel Share, this designer produced some strike disco singles through the …