Home / Biography / Division of Laura Lee

Division of Laura Lee


The Swedish garage punk quartet Division of Laura Lee emerged within the middle- to past due ’90s, assembled from spare parts within the Swedish hardcore music underground and indebted towards the sounds of Washington, D.C.’s punk picture. Made up of vocalist/guitarist Per Stålberg, guitarist David Ojala, bassist Jonas Gustavsson, and drummer Håkan Johansson, the quartet was quickly playing displays wherever it might. The music group debuted on polish in 1998, issuing the There’s a FIRST-TIME for Everything EP and a break up release using the American post-hardcore group Milemarker. Another break up EP adopted in 1999 from the automobile Crash label, this time around with fellow music group Impel. The Department self-released In the Royal Golf club in 1999, as well as the assortment of singles and chances ‘n’ sods songs served as a casual full-length debut before band signed an archive deal with Burning up Center in 2001. The label released an introductory EP, Fairly Electric powered, before issuing the Division’s correct full-length a calendar year later. Entitled Dark City, the record discovered the group infusing the nervy musical custom of Fugazi with rowdier components nearer to Supergrass (or its brethren within the Hellacopters). It appreciated American advertising via Epitaph Information, and was backed through tours using the (International) Sound Conspiracy and Soundtrack in our Lives. Das Not really Compute found its way to 2004, and Department of Laura Lee spent many years toiling over the record’s follow-up, ultimately rising in 2008 using the solid Assault Is Timeless.

Quick Facts

Full Name Division of Laura Lee
Music Songs Does Compute, Need to Get Some, Black City, Endless Factories, We Are Numbers, We've Been Planning This for Years, Dirty Love, Pretty Electric, Access Identity, The Truth Is Fucked, I Walk on Broken Glass, I Guess I'm Healed, Cabin Jam, Violence Is Timeless, All Streets End, Sneaking Up on Mr.Prez, Breathe Breathe, Wild and Crazy, Second Rule Is, There's a Last Time for Everything, Wwdic, Caress/Hotnights, Hexe-Sekte, Godspeed to All of My Dreams, 3 Guitars, The Soul of Laura, Rudderless, Seamless Together, It's Everywhere You Are, Old Gold, Evil Out of Me, Great Machinery
Albums Black City, Das Not Compute, Violence Is Timeless, Tree, At the Royal Club, 97-99

  • Facts
  • Filmography
  • Awards
  • Salaries
  • Quotes
  • Trademarks
  • Pictures

Looks like we don't have interesting facts information. Sorry!

Looks like we don't have filmography information. Sorry!

Looks like we don't have awards information. Sorry!

Looks like we don't have salary information. Sorry!

Looks like we don't have quotes information. Sorry!

Looks like we don't have trademarks information. Sorry!

Looks like we don't have pictures. Sorry!

Check Also

Russ Hamilton

Russ Hamilton was a singer/songwriter from the past due ’50s who tasted short graph success …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *