Home / Biography / Dirty on Purpose

Dirty on Purpose

A shoegazer-inspired indie music group from NEW YORK, Dirty deliberately were area of the continuum of atmospheric guitar-oriented rockers with alternating male and feminine vocals which includes Sonic Youth, Yo La Tengo, and My Bloody Valentine, in addition to cult favorites like Antietam, Come, and Sleepyhead. Created in Brooklyn in 2002, Dirty deliberately originally contains keyboardist Erika Forster, guitarist Joseph Jurewicz, and drummer Doug Marvin (most of whom distributed lead vocal responsibilities), plus non-singing guitarist George Wilson and bassist D.J. Boudreau. Carrying out a self-titled and self-released four-track EP released in 2003, Dirty deliberately made a larger splash with 2004’s Rest Late for an improved Tomorrow. Following a release of this debut work, Forster remaining the band to start out her personal group, the electronically focused Au Revoir Simone, which released the debut recording Verses of Comfort and ease, Guarantee & Salvation in early 2006. After adding Wilson to fill up the third business lead singer place, with periodic help from visitor woman vocalists, the slimmed-down Dirty deliberately released their second recording, Hallelujah Sirens, in-may 2006. A set of EPs adopted in 2008; by the finish of the entire year, nevertheless, Dirty deliberately had made a decision to contact it quits, with a fresh Year’s Eve display in Manhattan marking their last gig.

Check Also

Little Wings

Originally formed within the California seaside town of San Luis Obispo, the music of Small …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *