Home / Biography / Die Happy

Die Happy

Alternate rock quartet Die Content shaped in Ulm, Germany, in 1993. Guitarist Thorsten Mewes, bassist Julian Rosenthal, and drummer Marcus Heinzmann auditioned some performers before finally buying Czech-born Marta Jandová. The group performed its initial live gig within the springtime of 1994, at mid-year documenting the EP MUCH BETTER THAN Nothing at all. A self-released full-length, Dirty Bouquets, implemented in early 1996. Drummer Holger Fiesel changed Heinzmann ahead of periods for the 1997 EP Advertising. During an appearance on the 1998 Rockstiftung unsigned music group competition, Die Happy captured the eye of A&R execs from Epic/Sony, but agreement negotiations dropped through and Fiesel shortly announced his leave, clearing just how for drummer Jürgen Stiehle. Rosenthal was another to resign, and following a group of auditions, the rest of the trio chosen bassist Ralph Rieker. In past due 1999, this incarnation of Die Content agreed upon to BMG Ariola, and in 2001 released their major-label debut, Supersonic Acceleration. Beautiful Morning implemented a year afterwards, and in 2003 Die Content traveled to LA to begin use hitmaking manufacturers The Matrix for the band’s third RCA work, The Weight from the Situations. Virtual unidentified Udo Rinklin helmed the 2005 follow-up, Bitter to raised, although multi-platinum schlockmeister Diane Warren penned the ballad “I Am.” Simply no Nuts Simply no Glory reached the German Best 30 upon its 2006 discharge.

Check Also

Original Flavor

Among rap’s middle college crews headed by Skiing, an MC/manufacturer, First Taste dropped their inauspicious …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *