Home / Biography / Di’anno


This British band was formed in 1982 by ex-Iron Maiden vocalist Paul Di’Anno (b. Paul Andrews, 17 Might 1958, Chingford, London, Britain; vocals), John Wiggins (electric guitar), Peter J. Ward (electric guitar, vocals), Tag Venables (keyboards, vocals), Kevin Browne (bass, vocals) and Tag Stuart (drums). Originally referred to as Lonewolf, they spent their initial year touring European countries playing American-style melodic AOR rock and roll. In 1983 John Wiggins was changed on electric guitar by Lee Slater and Lonewolf agreed upon to FM Revolver. Immediately after the agreement was set up, Lonewolf were compelled to improve their name pursuing complaints from several the same name. On the debut record Dianno, they found as an British band looking to audio American, although their edition of Cliff Richard’s ‘Center Consumer’ was a shock inclusion. The record didn’t sell well and by the end of the entire year, Dianno fell aside, with Paul Di’Anno heading on to type Paul Di’Anno’s Battlezone, after that Killers.

Check Also

Mammoth Storm

The brainchild of Draconian guitarist Daniel Arvidsson, Sweden’s Mammoth Surprise focus on a brutal amalgamation …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *