Home / Biography / Detail


The free jazz group Details, co-founded by Norwegian saxophonist Frode Gjerstad and Uk drummer John Stevens, was frequently a trio. Initially the 3rd member was Norwegian pianist Eivin One Pedersen. Pedersen still left soon after bassist Johnny Dyani became a member of. After Dyani’s loss of life in 1986, Kent Carter got over as bassist. Details continued executing and documenting until Stevens’ loss of life in 1994. The group’s seven recordings had been released on Impetus, Cadence, and Gjerstad’s label, Circulasione Totale.

Check Also


Founded by saxophonist Alex Buess and drummer Knut Remond, the industrial, free of charge jazz, …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *